Collaborators and Partners in
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Efforts

To succeed and sustain momentum, the work of diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) requires an ongoing investment from all of us. As a top priority and integral part of our mission, everyone in the Graduate Division Dean's Office is involved in these efforts, with support from others across the campus.

The Graduate Division is especially grateful to the following individuals and UCSF offices/groups who continue to help us achieve our DEI goals.

Student Health and Counseling Services
Justin Gibson, PhD, Psychologist
Jeanne Stanford, PhD, Director, Mental Health Services and Psychologist
Alexandra Thurston, PsyD, Counseling Psychologist

Office of Diversity and Outreach
LaMisha Hill, Director, Multicultural Resource Center
Melisa Bautista, Assistant Director, Multicultural Resource Center
Klint Jaramillo, Director, LGBT Resource Center
Tracy Garcia, Assistant Director, LGBT Resource Center

Office of Career and Professional Development
Ray Care, PhD, Program Manager, PhD Career and Professional Development
Mike Matrone, PhD, Associate Director
Naledi Saul, Director

Student Life
Alece Alderson, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Life, First Gen Support Services
Kathy Chew, Program Coordinator, Student Life

Graduate Division Faculty
Jason Sello, PhD, Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, IMSD co-PI and faculty lead
Carol Gross, PhD, Professor, Microbiology and Immunology;
     NSF-REU PI; SRTP faculty lead; Faculty-Student Diversity Committee co-chair

IRACDA Postdoctoral Program
Anne Sufka, Program Director, Postdoctoral Diversity and Success

School of Medicine
Arianne Teherani, PhD, Professor
     IMSD program evaluation
Evolve Benton
     Equity and Inclusion Program Manager, Student Experience Team

Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Jennifer Thompson, Faculty Support Analyst
    supports annual CSU and UC outreach and recruitment visits


< back to DEI landing page