A Celebratory Symposium for Graduate Division’s JEDI Leadership Course

By Zachary Smith & Erik Rotman (in collaboration with the GRAD 210 team) on October 18, 2022
On September 14, 2022, the Graduate Division hosted a symposium to share and celebrate student projects developed in the GRAD 210: JEDI Academic Leadership class.

UCSF PhD Students, Postdocs, Alumni are Among 2022-23 HHMI Awardees

August 29, 2022
The Graduate Division extends hearty congratulations to the current PhD students, PhD alumni, and UCSF postdocs who are among this year's recipients of prestigious fellowships from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI).

Graduate Division Welcomes Newest Rosenberg-Hill Fellow

August 29, 2022
Shinyi Hsieh, a PhD candidate in the History of Health Sciences program, joins the Graduate Division Dean's Office team for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Graduate Division/OCPD Collaboration Highlighted at National Conference

August 12, 2022
Rachel Care, PhD, and D'Anne Duncan, PhD offered a deep-dive talk about a collaboration to support first-year students in UCSF’s basic and biomedical science PhD programs as they navigate their lab rotations.

Graduate Division Holds First In-Person Commencement Since 2019

By Erik Rotman on June 14, 2022
Over 120 graduates and their friends and families participated in the joyous celebration on May 20 at the Herbst Theatre in San Francisco.

Díaz and Wu Recognized with Awards for Public Service

By Erik Rotman on May 16, 2022
Two PhD candidates, Roberto Efraín Díaz and Taia Sean Wu, were among awardees honored in a ceremony at Mission Bay on May 13.

Four Selected as 2022 Lindau Nobel Meetings Fellows

April 11, 2022
Two UCSF postdoctoral scholars and two PhD students were recently named UC President's Lindau Nobel Meeting Fellows for 2022.

Assistant Dean D'Anne Duncan to Deliver 2022 Last Lecture

March 11, 2022
We are excited to announce that D'Anne Duncan, PhD, assistant dean for diversity and learner success in the Graduate Division and adjunct assistant professor in Social and Behavioral Sciences, has been selected by UCSF students to deliver the 2022 Last Lecture. 

2022 Grad Slam Finalists Announced

By Jeannine Cuevas on March 04, 2022
Grad Slam, the Graduate Division's annual research communications contest, is returning this year after a two-year pandemic-induced hiatus. 

Task Force Calls for Concrete Actions to Dismantle Systemic Racism

By Jeannine Cuevas on February 04, 2022
In September 2021, the Graduate Division published Steps Towards Dismantling Systemic Racism and Anti-Blackness in UCSF Basic Science Grad