Fletcher Jones Fellowship


This competitive fellowship rewards excellence in research and selection is based on research accomplishments. Prior academic achievements and potential for future contributions to the health science field also are considered. Fellowship recipients must be registered and devote themselves to full-time research and/or dissertation writing during the award period.


  • PhD students who are already advanced to candidacy
  • Entering up to their fifth year of study as of the upcoming fall term
  • No citizenship requirements
  • In any graduate academic program


  • Two awards
  • $10,000 stipend divided equally over a twelve month period, September-August
  • The award does not include tuition or fees
  • The award is not renewable



Shizhong Dai – Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Marjorie Imperial – Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacogenomics


Laureen Meier Bauer – Nursing
Maricianah Onono – Global Health Sciences


Learn more about how this and other internal fellowships are awarded.